28 May


Santa Cruz de Tenerife Port Authority is one of 28 national ports and currently manages the ports of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Santa Cruz de La Palma, Los Cristianos, San Sebastián de La Gomera and La Estaca.

The port authority performs its functions in accordance with Law 62/1997, of 26 December, an amendment of Law 27/1992, of 24 November, concerning State Ports and the Merchant Navy, under the general principle of functional and managerial autonomy, without detriment to the powers vested in the Ministry of Public Works through the Spanish port system and those corresponding to the autonomous communities.

On the assumption that these functions are performed in optimum conditions of efficiency, economy, productivity and safety, the port authority’s broad competence includes the following: undertaking, authorizing and monitoring (where appropriate) maritime and land operations related to port traffic and port services; fostering industrial and commercial activities connected to maritime and port traffic; optimizing economic management and regulating areas dedicated to port services and port uses.

For the implicit purpose of amalgamating, homogenizing and grouping the activities of the province’s five ports, Santa Cruz de Tenerife Port Authority coordinates and safeguards the adequate organization and use of all elements involved in preserving and maintaining port facilities. Accordingly, facilities are not only adapted to comply with prevailing safety measures but also to incorporate state-of-the-art technologies for maritime traffic and port infrastructure.


Logodiin  Our ports, our cities… within your reach

 - Android

 - iOS

Copyright © 2009 Puertos de Tenerife

log ministero